News:

 

Topic: [Fixed] ViewPorts  (Read 108 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 2085
  • Polygon
October 01, 2017, 09:19:37 AM
Hi IStonia,

You appear to of made a change to the viewports.

Previously, changing viewports was as quick as changing [camera]view, but now when changing viewports (Example:-  Viewport(1)inOneViewLayout >>>> ViewPort(2)inOneViewLayout) there is a blank screen/delay before change.

Please check when you have time.

« Last Edit: October 03, 2017, 01:59:30 PM by steve »

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 3260
  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
October 01, 2017, 09:53:14 AM
I made a change to fix this
http://samardac.com/nvil-forum//index.php/topic,4404.0.html

I don't think it can cause the problem you mentioned.

I checked a version back to July and I couldn't see any difference. When changing viewport layout to one with more viewports, there is always a moment of blank and delay.

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 2085
  • Polygon
October 01, 2017, 10:09:51 AM
I am not changing ViewPort layout, I am changing viewports while in single viewport layout.

While in "View >> ViewPort Layout >> One View", Change between the Viewports with:-
 "View Navigation Tools >> Select Viewport(1)InOneViewlayout"
 "View Navigation Tools >> Select Viewport(2)InOneViewlayout"
 "View Navigation Tools >> Select Viewport(3)InOneViewlayout"
 "View Navigation Tools >> Select Viewport(4)InOneViewlayout"

Then compare between latest test version and Jun-16-17



  • No avatar
  • Posts: 3260
  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
October 01, 2017, 10:29:05 AM
It works fine on me. No blank, no delay.

I fired the commands in tool search window.
« Last Edit: October 01, 2017, 10:32:03 AM by IStonia »

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 2085
  • Polygon
October 01, 2017, 10:50:22 AM
I fired the commands in tool search window.

Calling from user buttons.
So a problem with user buttons?




  • No avatar
  • Posts: 3260
  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Polygon

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 2085
  • Polygon
October 03, 2017, 09:58:12 AM
Fixed

No, still an issue.

You will see the problem better if you change the "Viewport colors" >> Color 1/Color 2 to something different.
For example. New default config.
Change "Viewport colors:- color 1/Color 2 to 70/70
Change viewport layout to "One View"
Now go through the viewport displays (Select Viewports(*)InOneViewLayout)
When changing viewport, the "Viewport Colors >> Inactive Colors" will show first, then short delay, then viewport will change to color 1/color 2.

Although the "Inactive colors" where showing first when changing viewport in previous versions, it happened so quickly it was not really noticeable.


  • No avatar
  • Posts: 3260
  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Polygon

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 2085
  • Polygon
October 03, 2017, 12:23:27 PM
You have now removed the "Inactive color" from showing, but now, on first use(of changing viewport), it shows the border edge in viewport(example pic attached). It does only show first time when changing to different viewport, after that it does not show, but still slower to change viewport that previously.

I will use "Layout 4 views" and switch using "Select Viewport(*)InFourViewlayout". It does initially show inactive viewport color and shows view stretching to fit. But after that it does change as quickly as before.

So leave it. See if anyone else reports the issue.