News:

 

Topic: Custom UI  (Read 801 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 2094
  • Polygon
September 06, 2017, 08:18:13 AM
Hi IStonia,

I know making new UI elements is probably not on your favourite things to do, I hope at some time you may possibly consider this request.

Manipulation Window.
The "Steppings" part of that window, could a new window be made that contains only those options?

Manipulation Input.
A new window that cantains only 4 lines of the current info:-

Location
Rotation
Scale
BB size (of single / all currently selected ojects)

Would it also be possible for the BB size to update in real time during scaling op, currently it goes blank during scaling and only updates/shows on mouse release.
(That is currently possible for the "Individual Objects" display for "Universal scale" and also possible for non-uniform scaling when "Manipulator Space Object Scaling Disabled" is checked.)




  • No avatar
  • Posts: 2094
  • Polygon
October 20, 2017, 01:53:11 PM
I have made a mockup of the UI items I would like. They are intended to take up as little space as actually needed.

01. Manipulation Input (object(s) location/rotation/scale/size). This can be docked on right/left side of viewport.

02. Scene info. This is just reducing the current size(width) to stop the scroll bars appearing when it is docked under/above the [new]manipulation input window

03. Steppings window. Mainly for hot/floating window.




  • No avatar
  • Posts: 3323
  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
November 30, 2017, 09:48:09 AM
Try this
http://www.digitalfossils.com/Download/NVil-Nov-30-17.rar

01. A layout toggle button is added.
02. Done.
03.   * Edit > Preference > Options 1 > GUI > Keep steppings info in manipulation window.
  * View > Windows > Steppings Window.

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 2094
  • Polygon
December 15, 2017, 12:02:28 PM
Looking good apart from the real time feedback of object size change, which currently only shows when using manipulator.
For example.
Create a box, use manipulator to change x-axis size, the change in size is shown in real time. If instead you use streamline tool > Scale > Axis scale, the readout dissapears as it did before.

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 3323
  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Polygon

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 2094
  • Polygon
January 01, 2018, 05:03:01 AM
Hi IStonia,

Thanks for the update.

When you have time,......

Manipulation Input(window).
Create a "Plane". Scale "X" axis, that shows realtime feedback for size change in both old/new window. Change to "Polygon select" and select the plane. Change size in X again. In the main(old) input window, the realtime feedback of size change is shown in "Individual objects > BB size", in the new window, the "Size" display goes blank.



  • No avatar
  • Posts: 3323
  • Developer
  • Administrator
  • Polygon
January 05, 2018, 09:18:23 AM
Fixed.

  • No avatar
  • Posts: 2094
  • Polygon
January 05, 2018, 01:42:30 PM
Thank you very much.